Facebook Messenger will soon allow users to delete sent messages within 10 minutes. They report about it description app updates.
"I'm coming soon: Deleting a message after sending. If you accidentally send an incorrect photo or inaccurate information, you can easily fix the situation by deleting the message within 10 minutes of sending," the message says.
The term "deleted sent message" option was considered since April this year, after Facebook confirmed that it deleted messages sent by Messenger by Mark Zuckerberg.
Keep in mind that 10 minutes is not that much. For comparison, WhatsApp messenger allows you to delete messages from the watch, and Telegram supports editing and deleting within 48 hours.
Also read the InfoResist