Google warns all Gmail, Drive and Photos users – your content may be deleted



[ad_1]

Announcing the changes, Google confirmed: “If you’re inactive for 2 years (24 months) in Gmail, Drive or Photos, we may delete the contents of the product in which you’re inactive. If you exceed your storage for two years, We may delete your content in Gmail, Drive, and Photos. “

Google is clear to point out that the earliest anyone will find their content removed is June 21, 2023. This is because the new rules will not come into force until June 2021 and users have two years to follow.

Google One members who are in their storage quota and in a good standing will not be affected by this new inactive policy.

This e-mail arrived just after Google announced another major change to its Google Photos storage plans. After five years of offering its users completely free photo backup in its compressed “high quality” format, Google Photos will now start charging for storage plans as soon as users fill out the free 15GB allowance that comes with each Google account.



[ad_2]
Source link