Canada to witness Super Blood Wolf Moon Full Lunar Eclipse next month



Skygazers will be in for a treat for the coming of January.

On Sunday, January 20, almost one year after the sight of a Super Blue Moon lunar eclipse, Canadian will be treated to a full moon wool create a complete lunar eclipse.

According to the Weather Network, since the moon will be "very close period – its closest distance to the ground -" it will be a super blood wolf moon full lunar eclipse.

And no, we did not make the name up.

The Eclipse is expected to last a total of five hours and 12 minutes, with the complete eclipse lasting for an hour and two minutes.

Wolf moon

A Complete Lunar Eclipse in PST (The Weather Network / Nasa)

Wolf moon

A design of the total Lunar Eclipse in EST (The Weather Network / Nasa)

The complete lunar eclipse will begin at the following times, based on where you are in Canada:

  • 8:41 PST
  • 9:41 MST
  • 11:41 EST

Should the table remain clear, everyone in Canada will have a chance to see it. The next complete Lunar concludes that the position on North America will not be until May 2022.

Hold January 20, 2019, in view – you will want to have a clear view of the sky and a camera ready when the day comes.

Dh newsletter logo

Get direct access to our top weekly content, contests, and perks.


F502f7908ba095fe2659859b7d60ec54? S = 96 & d = mm & r = g

Daily Hive Staff

Established on June 1, 2016, Daily Hive is the evolution of Vanciti Buzz and is now in Vancouver, Calgary, Toronto, and Montreal.



Source link