Australia to bowl first in Adelaide Test

India's captain Kirai has won the toss and elected to fight first in the opening field of the summer at Adelaide Oval, with the visitors naming limited-overs Star Rohit Sharma in their XI.

Australia Skipper Theme Pain Lost What could be a crucial root given the searing temperatures in Adelaide, with Kohli Confirming Roath will be flown at No.6 after edging out all Round Hunuma Vihari.

Opener Erik Harris received his baggy green on Thursday morning by Michael Husey, with the opening of the 456 Australia male test critique.

Pine confirmed on the same day as Allen Munch Marsh, but only two tests after being appointed by the side-co-ruler, have already been accused.

Marcus Harris and his new brand new baggy green // ghetti
Marcus Harris and his new brand new baggy green // ghetti

The person he replaced in Australia's Shi during the last summer's assets, Botsman Peter Handskom, is included in Marsh's expense, and also fills out a co-order from Usman Khawaja, Shaun Marsh and Travis Head ahead of Wetkeeper paine.

Harris will open the batting with third-gamer Aaron Finch, who has not opened for Victoria at Sheffield Shield level in five years though he's thrived against the new ball in limited-overs cricket.

Payne will have only four specialist bowlers to call on, though its attack's quality is finally the side- S trump card.

Quicks Josh Haslewood and Padd Cummins return to the side still missing Australia's latest series against Pakistan, reuniting with Mitchell Stark and Nathan Lion.

"They (the fast bowling trio) have been a bit scary," head told before game. "They're riding to go – it's nice to have all three of them back in together, complemented well by the Goat (Lion).

"They took the handbrake off and hopefully they could keep it for the whole week."

The solid boulders of Peter Side, an incumbent of the two-test UAE series, and Chris Triemain are the other unused members of the 14-man squad for first two tests against India.

Roith played the last of his 25 tests against South Africa in January this year but has traveled Australia before, averaging 28.83 in six inhings with one half-century in 2014-15.

Roith Sharma (Center) won the yes to release at No.6 // AAP
Roith Sharma (Center) won the yes to release at No.6 // AAP

India will also line up without a supplementary fast, though not by choice because the loss of pandia has dropped to the series for a back injury.

Cohlly had his franchise, however, had no option but to embrace the challenge of enduring long spells in tough conditions.

"The unemployed on the guys who will play in the absence of the all-rounder will be high but there is something that has already been discussed, that they should look forward to what and not think of what a load and something that is going to be heavy , "He said.

"Because of the international level, it will be difficult.

"We will only have to embrace this and make something out of the resources we have at present."

A scorching start to the Test Summer is forecast, with the mercury set to soar to 39k on thursday

– With AAP

Australia XI: Marcus Haris, Aaron Finch, Kahava, Shaw Marsh, Peter Handsburg, Travis Hef, Tim Payne (C, Vk), Pat Cummins, Mitch Stark, Nathan Lyon, Josh Haslewood

India XI: Kah Rahul, Maury Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (C), Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Rishabh Pant (Vk), Rawichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma

Field Test Series in India

December 6-10: First Test, Adelaide Oval

December 14-18: Second Test, Pert Stadium

December 26-30: Third Test, MCG

January 3-7: Fourth Test, SCG

Australia squad: Tim Pine (C, WK), Josh Haslewood (VC), Mitch Marsh (VC), Patt Cummins, Aaron Finch, Peter Handsburg, Marcus Harris, Travis Head, Uman Khawawa, Nathan Lyon, Sean Marsh, Peter Seidel, Michel Stark, Chris Tremain

India squad: Cohli, Mahdi Vijay, Kulha Rahul, Prithvi Shaw, Cheteshwar Pujara, Adzhinkya Rahane, Hanumah Wahyari, Roith Sharma, Rishabh Pant (VK), Parthiv Patel (VK), Rawi Aschwin, Rawie Jadeja, Kuldpep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Ihant Sharma , Unesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Budneshwar Kumar

Source link