Two-day graduation dance with political winners «


That's it: With the award of the Vienna Film Awards and the "El Angel" projection, Luis Ortega finished the 56th race in Gartenbauk on Thursday evening. And the new director Eva Sangiorgi has a reason to be happy with her festival premiere, but the burden has increased from 82.6 to 82.8 percent and could increase the number of viewers from 91,700 viewers to 93,200.

20:37, 8 November 2018

© APA (archive)

Excellence was also the joy of the winners of this year's film awards. Sudabe Mortezai received the award for his prostitute drama "Joy". "It's not just a personal confession to me – such a reward is also an opportunity for a movie," the director said: "Perhaps such a film can at least a small dose antidote to the atmosphere of fear and hatred."

Christian Frosch was rewarded for his documentary drama "Murer – Anatomy of a Process" as an important document of the unrefined Austrian Nazi past, which continues to this day. "Resistance projects can collapse, projects without resistance are already unsuccessful," Frosch believes.

Erste Bank MehrWERT-Filmpreis went to the Viennese company Sara Fattahi for his essay "Chaos" and Viennese Wolfgang Fischer for his "Styx" ex aequo homestead. They can spend each month in New York, where they will also have a retrospective in the antological film archive.

The "Standard" award for the jury was in the Roberto Minervini's African-American study "What will you do when the world is grilled?" The director thanked him with a political video message and a promise: "The next beer is mine!" And finally, the FIPRESCI international film criticism award came to the political inventory of Cesar Vassy "Ne travaille pas." "I'm sorry I do not want to dance with you," Vassyies said through the video.

This would be possible in the case of Museumsquartier cases. For those who want to quit Vienale, not with a movie, but a party, it has offered the final opportunity for the local festival center. At 22h there was a fun party in 2018 with the music of Electric Indigo.

Source link