Life: The live transmission of the arrival of the Osiris-Rex ship to the asteroid Benu – 03/12/2018



After celebrating the successful insight of the Insight on Mars, the NASA Has a new challenge ahead: Monday, the Osiris-Rex ship It will reach the asteroid Bennu, Called by some "the asteroid of death". Rich in carbon, the heavenly body can contain the chemical precursors of the origins of life and the oceans of our planet and that's why the research on its surface is so important.

The mission can be seen Life Throughout the world in Argentina, for now, the arrival of the probe will be transmitted from 13.45 on Monday through the Canal of the NASA On youtube.

How to follow the arrival of the Osiris-Rex ship to the asteroid Beno Life

The objective of the mission is to collect a pattern of the rough surface and Get back to Earth. However, before doing all this spacecraft Will be allocated almost two years To post his contours.

It is estimated that around July 2020 the ship will briefly touch the surface of Bennu To collect at least 60 grams (equivalent to about 30 sugar packets) of ground and rocks.

The spacecraft will then pack the pattern into a capsule and travel back to the ground, The capsule in the desert of West Utah in 2023, Where scientists will be waiting to pick it up.

The arrival of the ship to the asteroid beno in other countries

Mexico: 10.45

Colombia: 11.45

Chile and Paraguay: 13.45

Brazil (Rio de Janeiro): 14.45

Spain: 17.45


Source link